About Us

BOOMERNET has long been a labor of love for Terry Cochran and his company, A2 Multimedia LLC. From a home base in the Ann Arbor, Michigan area, they have reached out to the world around them to share a bit …

Books for Baby Boomers

So many books, so little time!

Here are a few to place at the top of your reading list…

If you only read one book this year, make it this one! Hans Rosling spent the last years of his life writing this book, which was published in 2018, the year after his death. In it, he described ten reasons we’re wrong about the world — and why things are better than you think. Read more

The parents of Baby Boomers may have been part of the Greatest Generation, but Boomers themselves are arguably part of the Luckiest Generation. We were born at that sweet spot in time, when American economic and innovative growth rates reached their peaks and when opportunities seemed boundless. Read more

Are we living in one of the craziest times in American history? Or is this just a predictable point in the cycle of time? In their seminal study published in 1991, William Strauss and Neil Howe describe the “history of America’s future, 1584 to 2069.” They show a succession of four generational biographies that repeat sequentially in a fixed pattern. Read more

In 2009, Strauss and Howe took their vision from Generations a step further and wrote of the fourth “turning”, the shift of American society into the next predictable cycle. They wrote about what the cycles of history tell us about America’s next rendezvous with destiny. Read more

Fans of Herman Wouk, James Michener, and Leon Uris, rejoice: The genre of the grand historical novel is not dead! Now comes Karl Marlantes and Deep River to transport us back in time and allow us to re-live a bygone era. Read more

Note: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Go Top