About Us

BOOMERNET has long been a labor of love for Terry Cochran and his company, A2 Multimedia LLC. From a home base in the Ann Arbor, Michigan area, they have reached out to the world around them to share a bit …

Deep River

Fans of Herman Wouk, James Michener, and Leon Uris, rejoice: The genre of the grand historical novel is not dead! Now comes Karl Marlantes and Deep River to transport us back in time and allow us to re-live a bygone era.

Following the success of 2010’s Matterhorn — the finest novel about the Vietnam war to be published since the 1980s — Marlantes returns in 2019’s Deep River with a tale of the immigrant experience in the Pacific Northwest at the beginning of the 20th century.

In this family epic, three Koski siblings escape the violence of their Russian-controlled native land of Finland and come to an America that welcomes those who are willing to work hard and do the dangerous jobs that others might avoid.

As noted in the book’s intro at amazon.com, “At its heart, Deep River is an extraordinarily ambitious exploration of the place of the individual, and of the immigrant, in an America still in the process of defining its own identity.”

Buy at amazon.com

Note: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Go Top